Live Webinar

1 CE unit

Tuesday 14 August, 05:00 PM EST (New York)

Something to Chew on...

Speaker: Judy Bendit RDH, BS

The live webinar will start in:

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Something to Chew on...

General denistry

1 CE

Speaker: Judy Bendit RDH, BS

Food impactions, expanding restorations, temperature sensitivity, xerostomia, grinding, and erosion are just a few of the many issues our patients will face as they grow older.

Just like all of us, our patients are advancing in age and are facing some complicated age-related consequences. This overview looks at some of the contributing factors that will be affecting our aging patients and provides an opportunity to discuss their personal, and our professional dilemmas. We will chew on the facts and spit out potential solutions that will help us all age tastefully. Learning objectives of the course:

  • Identify the difference between hyposalivation and xerostomia.
  • Look at the challenges with xerostomia and possible solutions.
  • Recognize changes intraorally (attrition, wear, erosion…)
  • Evaluate in-office and home aides for patients’ home care protocol.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

14 Aug 2018, 02:00 PM

New York, USA

14 Aug 2018, 05:00 PM

Sao Paulo, Brazil

14 Aug 2018, 06:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

14 Aug 2018, 10:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

14 Aug 2018, 11:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

15 Aug 2018, 12:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

15 Aug 2018, 12:00 AM

Hong Kong, China

15 Aug 2018, 05:00 AM