Live Webinar

1 CE unit

Tuesday 5 December, 06:00 PM CET (Zurich)

The use of power driven and airflow scalers

Speaker: Michèle Reners

The live webinar will start in:

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

The use of power driven and airflow scalers

General denistry

1 CE

Speaker: Michèle Reners

Be Perio friendly and use the most appropriate instruments to respect the tissues.

Treatment of periodontal disease consists in the elimination of soft and hard bacterial deposits on the teeth. The practitioners have the choice between manual or mechanical instruments. This presentation will show what is better to use in order to preserve the hard (teeth) and soft (gums) tissues . Ultrasonic micro-inserts and air-polishing systems have a place in the follow up of periodontally compromised patients.

The results of a survey about the treatment preferences of the periodontists, the dentists and the dental hygienists, from all over Europe will be presented and analyzed.

Tips for the everyday practice will be given in order to respect the periodontal tissues of our patients.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

05 Dec 2017, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

05 Dec 2017, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

05 Dec 2017, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

05 Dec 2017, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

05 Dec 2017, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

05 Dec 2017, 08:00 PM

Hong Kong, China

06 Dec 2017, 01:00 AM