Live Webinar

1 CE unit

Tuesday 30 May, 12:00 PM EST (New York)

The Skills Beyond the Drill

Speaker: Jack Dillenberg DDS, MPH

The live webinar will start in:

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

The Skills Beyond the Drill

General denistry

1 CE

Speaker: Jack Dillenberg DDS, MPH

Leadership is an essential skill beyond the drill in today’s workforce for achieving the integration of oral health in primary care. The 21st Century Dentist will require cultural diversity, partnerships and an under-standing of the social values of the future.

They will understand the need for oral health services for those at risk and those with special needs. A good leader will create positive change in the community and in their organizations. As an innovator, the dentist will utilize mobile technology as a source of health information.

Learning Objectives
  • Explain the qualities required for good leadership.
  • Describe the importance of mobile technology as a source of health infor-mation for the underserved.
  • Understand the value of social entrepreneurship and the impact it has on im-proving health.
  • Discover the importance of cultural diversity, partnerships, and understand-ing social values.
  • Recognize what qualities an effective leader must have to create positive change in the community.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

30 May 2017, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

30 May 2017, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

30 May 2017, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

30 May 2017, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

30 May 2017, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

30 May 2017, 07:00 PM

Hong Kong, China

31 May 2017, 12:00 AM