Live Webinar

1 CE unit

Tuesday 28 March, 09:00 PM SGT

Success and failure with dental implants: Comprehensive maintenance of patients with dental implants.

Speaker: Nikos Mattheos DDS, MASc, PhD

The live webinar will start in:

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Success and failure with dental implants: Comprehensive maintenance of patients with dental implants.

General denistry

1 CE

Speaker: Nikos Mattheos DDS, MASc, PhD

This webinar will illustrate the interrelation between biology and technology behind the most common complications with dental implants. It will present evidence-based comprehensive strategies for maintaining health and success.

Implant dentistry started almost 40 years ago as the revolution of osseointegration. Although osseointegration is highly predictable today, implant reconstructions are not free of problems in the medium to long term. As an increasing number of patients receive dental implants, maintaining healthy and successful outcomes in such patients in the long term becomes of paramount importance. The main challenges in the long term lie no longer with osseointegration, but rather in maintaining the integrity and health of the peri-implant soft tissues as well as maintaining the technical components of the reconstruction in good functioning order.

Typically, implant complications are divided in technical and biological aspects. In reality however, there is a great interrelation between biology and technology. Frequently, a biological problem has its origins in technical factors or vice versa. As the comprehensive understanding of implant therapy is a prerequisite for any successful treatment planning, it is necessary for the management of complications as well. Essentially, much of the complications we see today in implant therapy do not originate from material failures of biological risks but rather from insufficient treatment planning and deficient design.

This webinar will illustrate the interrelation between biology and technology behind the most common complications we encounter today with dental implants. We will discuss the interplay between the patient, the local anatomy, the design and components of the implant reconstruction and how all these factors will jointly define the long term successful outcomes. Finally, this seminar will present evidence-based comprehensive strategies for maintaining health and long term success in patients with implants with emphasis on the clinical application for both the novice and the experienced implant practitioner.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

28 Mar 2017, 06:00 AM

New York, USA

28 Mar 2017, 09:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

28 Mar 2017, 02:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

28 Mar 2017, 03:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

28 Mar 2017, 04:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

28 Mar 2017, 04:00 PM

Hong Kong, China

28 Mar 2017, 09:00 PM