Live Webinar

1 CE unit

Tuesday 7 November, 06:00 PM CET (Zurich)

ITOP and BOP YOUR TEETH: A revolution in dental care

Speaker: Rolf Kufus

The live webinar will start in:

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

ITOP and BOP YOUR TEETH: A revolution in dental care

General denistry

1 CE

Speaker: Rolf Kufus

This webinar will provide a short overview of the anatomy and function of the sulcus. The consequences of the curing gums and repairing teeth will be discussed based on recent research regarding selective biofilm management.

This webinar will provide a short overview of the anatomy and function of the sulcus. The consequences of curing gums and reparing teeth will be discussed based on recent research regarding selective biofilm management.

The oral biofilm does not cause decay or gingivitis. It is, in fact, the opposite—it protects the tooth surface against acid-based or mechanical abrasion. After 24 hours, biofilm matures, and this matured biofilm is bad for oral health.

Inflammation can be proofed with the BOP. Coaching patients towards an intelligent dental cure is much more important than all the scratching and surgery we experience daily.

Rolf Kufus will then continue with the evolution of dentistry: lifetime coaching vs scratching, chairside all-ceramic restorations, one-visit crowns and bridges, esthetic and functional treatment. The all-digital workflow has become affordable for a broad middle-class population. You will have, and you will need, more patients: they have to be managed.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

07 Nov 2017, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

07 Nov 2017, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

07 Nov 2017, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

07 Nov 2017, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

07 Nov 2017, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

07 Nov 2017, 08:00 PM

Hong Kong, China

08 Nov 2017, 01:00 AM